Scientific Committee


Mamas Theodorou
Professor of Health Care Management and Health Policy, Open University of Cyprus


Dr. Markos Agathangelou
President, Cyprus Association of Private Hospitals

Dr. Peter Agathangelou
President, Cyprus Medical Association

Dr. George Charalambous
Coordinator of the Interschool Postgraduate Program in “Health Management”, Frederick University

Nikolas Dietis
Assistant Professor of Pharmacology, Head of the Experimental Pharmacology Laboratory, Medical School, University of Cyprus

Antonis Farmakas
Ph.D, Psychotherapist, Psychiatric & General Nurse, Adjunct Lecturer University of Nicosia

Daphne Kaitelidou 
Assistant Professor on Health Services Management, University of Athens, Department of Nursing

Marios Kouloumas
President, Pancyprian Federation of Patients’ Associations and Friends

Ioannis Leontiou
Senior Nursing Officer, Ministry of Health, President, Cyprus Nurses & Midwives Association

Nicos Middleton
Associate Professor, Health Research Methodology & Biostatistics, Department of Nursing,  School of Health Sciences, Cyprus University of Technology

Evridiki Papastavrou
Associate Professor, Chair, Department of Nursing, Faculty of Health Science, Cyprus University of Technology

Christos Petrou
Assistant Professor, Pharmaceutical Chemistry, Coordinator, Pharmacy Program, Department of Life and Health Sciences, School of Sciences and Engineering University of Nicosia

Aris Sissouras
Professor Emeritus, Operational Research (Health Policy and Planning Unit), University of Patras

Back to top